South Florida rental rates increase in second quarter

The costs of renting an apartment in Broward and Palm Beach counties are inching upward.

The average monthly rent in Broward is $1,097, an increase of 3.3 percent from a year ago, according to second-quarter data from research firm Reis Inc. Palm Beach County’s average rent is $1,077, up 2.7 percent.

Rental markets have been strong in recent years as foreclosures and price declines make many people wary of owning a home. Others are struggling to qualify for mortgages.

By Paul Owers

About Sonia Quesada

For over 14 years I have represented buyers and sellers in south Florida. My experience includes luxury homes, vacation homes, residential, and income generating properties. I am extremely familiar with the large variety of housing options available. If it is a condo on the beach, a single family home near a particular school, a maintenance-free villa conveniently located near shopping, or an estate home in a private golf course community, I will find it for you or help you sell it. When it is time to sell, in today's market, price is paramount. My most important job is to tell you the truth about market conditions and to price your home correctly. This information is crucial so you can make the smartest decision for your future. I work with each client personally to find the best solution to their situation and remember, “Your satisfaction is my #1 priority.” I am dedicated to serving your best interests whether you are buying or selling. I look forward to working with you, please call me for your free Comparative Market Analysis (CMA) or to see how I may assist you. You may reach me at 786.486.8174 or by e-mail SoniaRealtor7@gmail.com - I look forward to working for you!
This entry was posted in Home Financing, Homebuyers, Market Watch, Miami, property value, Real Estate, Rental, South Florida and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

